top of page

Welcome Ms. Alcantar!


Jasmine: Welcome Ms. Alcantar. We have created a school newspaper by students, for students. I wanted to know if I could ask you a few questions?

My first question is, how do you like Nightingale so far?


Ms. Alcantar: Nightingale feels like a friendly warm place. Students are...friendly.


Jasmine: What inspired you to teach?


Ms. Alcantar: I wanted to influence students the way I was influenced by my teachers. My teachers are what made me who I am today.


Jasmine: How many years have you been teaching?


Ms. Alcantar: 3.


Jasmine: What grades do you teach at Nightingale?


Ms. Alcantar: Seventh and eight. I can teach seventh through twelfth grade. My favorite grades to teach are eleven and twelve.


Jasmine: What college did you attend?

Ms. Alcantar: San Francisco State University


bottom of page